Let the cleaning begin

I cannot even begin to express to you how dirty the inside of our cabin is. I’d been turning a blind eye (mostly because we don’t have any power and it’s dark in there) but after a whole day not being able to see the river I took a bottle of windex and a roll of paper towels to the window. The first round of degreaser spray shook loose 25 years of nicotine, which streaked down the windows in rivers.  After the second round, I could see light. The third round was the ticket — I could finally see that view we’d bought!

Nine windows in total, a roll and a half of paper towels, and half a bottle of cleaner later and we could see inside! Oh wait, look at those cobwebs… my god, check out that dirt… hey, is that jelly? Oh my, we have a ways to go.

Leave a Reply

