someone’s getting a cute cabin

I only have Roy the anonymous craigslist poster who had a stream-front piece of property that lured me to the banks of Muddy Creek in Peach Bottom Township, PA to thank. Upon arrival I sent a one word text to home: Trouble.

I could spend time leading the reader into an intriguing story of mystery about the properties I went to visit but let’s just be frank: it was a bust. But in a surprise twist, Zillow led Mary and I to a one-room log cabin perched on a deep green cliff overlooking the stream. In an instant, I took the first step towards realizing my dream of owning a cabin.

Cabin 1.30.12

THE CABIN: Built in 1963, we are looking forward to calling this one room log cabin OURS

I’d like to tell you the realtor’s description said it all, but it really didn’t: “Rustic Log Cabin in the Woods Overlooking Trout Stream in the Trails- Private, Peaceful and Quiet Setting is Excellent for the Nature Lover, or Someone looking to Escape the Hustle and Bustle of the Big City – Log Cabin: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Living Room w/Stone Fireplace, Kitchen Area, Wrap-Around Decking,.7308 Acre, 500 Gal Concrete Septic Tank, More – Sold AS-IS – Update and Enjoy!!!”

Text massage

Text message home: Janeé's response to the photos Mary & I texted to her after finding the cabin.

It left out “you’ll fall in love.”

I’d finally found Janeé that piece of water she’d been waiting for.

Leave a Reply

